Lucky Duck’s going to LA for The Oscars

Oscars Barbie Doll

Lucky Duck is getting a “do-over!”

The Barbie is apparently a beacon for good karma

When I bought this Barbie in Paris at Christmas, I had no idea that Mike and I would actually be in LA for The Academy Awards.

Last weekend, I came down with the stomach flu and had to cancel my trip to New York Fashion Week. But all has been restored. This weekend, I’m flying down to LA to stay at The Peninsula Beverly Hills and be a part of the Oscars buzz. My husband Mike has an actual ticket to The Academy Awards and to The Governor’s Ball. I’m heading down too, to see what I can put together with my duck.

Reconnecting with good friends

Milan, the beautiful brunette who I met at the Badgley Mischka party last year, is coming over to The Peninsula to watch the event with me at the party in the lounge. It also looks like I’ll get the chance to connect with Ernest, Runway Waiters extraordinaire! Yay!

A few things I will definitely be packing

 

Missoni tunic and sunglasses The Missoni tunic and sunglasses! The same one I was planning to bring to NY. What I love about the Missoni tunic is that it’s woven, which makes it versatile. Depending on what you put under it, you can actually wear it on a chilly NY day, or a warm CA afternoon. When in LA, I’m going to do a fitted black tank top, skinny ankle jeans, and a strappy black heel. Missoni sunglasses and a sparkly Moyna clutch to finish the look off.
Kareena's tunic and matching earrings The Kareena’s tunics and matching Badgley Mischka earrings! What’s great about sheer tunics is that if we can get away with reading up at the pool, I can slip one of these on over my Badgley Mischka swimsuit. Later, I can wear it over the tank with the skinny jeans and strappy heels. (Hey, if you want to carry on your luggage, you HAVE to pack versatile pieces that you can repurpose.) Love, love, love the beads and crystals that will sparkle in the sun.
Badgley Mischka caftan The Badgley Mischka caftan that Mike bought for our second anniversary! This is along the same vein as the Kareena’s tunics, isn’t it? I can picture myself wearing this at a table outside on Rodeo Drive, drinking a glass of champagne and eating a nice lunch. Maybe a little shopping bag next to my Moyna clutch.

My friend Carolyn walked the red carpet with Diane Keaton

Yes, she did… and she did it amazingly! I grabbed a screenshot of the online video clip, but you definitely don’t want to miss this. Check out the short video and agree with me that Carolyn rocks!

Carolyn and Diane Keaton on the red carpet

Where I was last year with Oscar

Metropolitan Market! Ok, not that exciting… but it’s kind of funny.

Oscars at Met Market

Like Lucky Duck on Facebook!

3 thoughts on “Lucky Duck’s going to LA for The Oscars

  1. Pingback: Chanel Illusion Ombre, NARS Shadow Pencil, and the NARS 15×15 book at Book Marc in The West Village | The Adventures of Lucky Duck

Let me know what you think...

