Saying goodbye to Seattle and looking forward to my run in New York City

Innovative packing peanuts

Lucky Duck is an innovative packing peanut!

First, let me say a great big thank you to everybody who helped me to pack up 40 boxes, ready for shipping to New York, NY tomorrow. THANK YOU. THANK. YOU.

I’m very lucky to be heading off on my new adventure with such a great group of people behind me, cheering me on, and encouraging me to do great things. I know this is going to be a life changing experience, and I know that I’m going to love it.

Looking back

There was no better way to spend my last beautiful day in Seattle than having lunch at The Space Needle with Susan and Julie. I insisted on saying a few words in the video below, to comment on the emotions that were running high today, as I rotated from 570 feet up, and literally looked down on my entire life.

Looking forward!

I was incredibly fortunate to be able to get a lease on my dream apartment in Manhattan, specifically in Chelsea, my favorite neighborhood. I’m in a gorgeous period building close to the Chelsea Piers and the trail that I can use to run along the water. I’m by the High Line, Chelsea Market, Meatpacking, Billy’s Bakery, Artie’s, and Ethan Hawke!

The facade

Here’s a two minute video of the interior. I can’t believe I have a yard in the middle of New York. It’s a very special place to me, and I can’t wait to see what kinds of great things happen in my new home.

Like Lucky Duck on Facebook!

6 thoughts on “Saying goodbye to Seattle and looking forward to my run in New York City

    • Thank you! It wasn’t my easiest month, but I’m proud to have been able to set all this up so quickly. It’s going to be a great experience, and I plan to frequently take the Seastreak ferry into the Highlands to see my wonderful family!

  1. Pingback: Highlights from week 1 in New York City « The Adventures of Lucky Duck

  2. Pingback: Hurricane Sandy aftermath; reflecting on what will never be again « The Adventures of Lucky Duck

  3. Pingback: Visit The Empire State Building « The Adventures of Lucky Duck

Let me know what you think...

