Lucky Duck blogs in the Bing Lounge at the Mandarin Oriental

Bing Lounge at The Mandarin OrientalLucky Duck has become quite the fashion blogger.

This is our second day at the Bing Lounge, and as a blogger, I feel that it was a big success for fashion bloggers in town for Fashion Week. They ran rickshaws from the tent to the lounge, which was a lot of fun.

Rickshaw out to the Bing Loung at the Mandarin Oriental

And when we pulled up on the bike, Lady Gaga was out front!

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

After snapping these paparazzi style shots, I turned around and saw Mario Lopez! This was hilarious because I just gave him a shout on my blog when Lucky Duck reminisced over the big break up on Saved by the Bell. Mario Lopez was very nice. I asked for a photo, and he was about to meet up with this guy, who sounded important (but I didn’t know who he was.)

Who is with Mario Lopez?

Then Mario Lopez remembered I had asked, came back over for my photo, and called me sweetheart.

Shannon Harms and Mario Lopez

In this photo I’m wearing a Tori Burch coral print dress and a statement shell necklace and bracelet by Badgley Mischka. Tom Ford “Miranda” sunglasses complete the look.

Aside from the extremely hospitable staff and beautiful setup, my favorite part of the Bing Lounge was meeting Nathaniel, the designer behind Trades Rogue.

Nathaniel and Shannon

Nathaniel’s family has been craftsmen for over 600 years, and today, he is giving his brand a gorgeous, modern, elegant twist. Check out this great blog I found about Trades Rouge. If you want to contact Nathaniel, he’s great. You can reach him at nsmith@tradesrogue.com.

Here’s one example of Nathaniel’s beautiful work! Look at this amazing bag:

Trades Rogue bag

Like Lucky Duck on Facebook to make sure you don’t miss the rest of my stories from Fashion Week!

3 thoughts on “Lucky Duck blogs in the Bing Lounge at the Mandarin Oriental

  1. Pingback: Lucky Duck makes new friends at American Icon and Western Spirit in New York « The Adventures of Lucky Duck

  2. Pingback: Lucky Duck wears Tory Burch boots « The Adventures of Lucky Duck

  3. Pingback: Renewing my vows in New York City | The Adventures of Lucky Duck

Let me know what you think...

