Lucky Duck shops at Seattle Premium Outlets

Kate Spade duck umbrellas

Lucky Duck made friends in the Kate Spade outlet store today.

About once every two years, I take a road trip up to Marysville to visit the Seattle Premium Outlets. They really shouldn’t be called that. The outlets are about 45 minutes north of Seattle.

I went up with a simple goal – to get a Burberry trench, caramel boots, good cosmetics, and an Auntie Ann’s pretzel. Well, I hit my goals by 25% and improvised…

my loot

Let’s start with the pretzel and work backwards. I didn’t get that; I had a hot dog.

Good cosmetics. Check! I got those at The Cosmetics Company Store. I got three discontinued items from MAC! Almondine Lip Glass, Liberated Lip Glass, and Black Diamond Big Bounce shadow.

Discontinued MAC products

Caramel boots. No dice.

Burberry trench. Ha! Here’s a video which explains what happened here.

Now I’m not saying that I don’t get the power of a Burberry trench. I definitely want one someday, but today wasn’t the day. I’m not one to go to an outlet to spend $850.00 plus tax on one coat. Here’s why – outlet stores don’t necessarily have the newest designs, or the most choices. Also, should I have an issue with the item, I’m not sure that an outlet store can provide the best resolution or customer service.

If you watched the video, you’ll see that I went across the “street” to Kenneth Cole and picked up a gorgeous trench with the Kenneth Cole New York label (as opposed to Kenneth Cole Reaction, his cheaper line). I love the tortoise buttons and how it’s almost shiny.

Kenneth Cole trench

Also, I met Kenneth Cole’s brother, Neil Cole, at the Badgley Mischka grand opening party in CA. He’s the CEO of The Iconix Group. The Badgley Mischka brand is under the Iconix umbrella. He was very nice to me, so it was nice to keep it in the family.

neil-cole-ceo-iconix-brand-group

So I still got a great trench. And while I was in the Kenneth Cole outlet, I picked out a fuzzy black Kenneth Cole New York pocketbook that will be super snuggly with my fuzzy black boots from last year!

Kenneth Cole fuzzy purse

Last but not least, I got a long, ivory cardigan with big Mother of Pearl buttons on the front and sleeves at United Colors of Benetton. I also grabbed the coolest black button up I’ve ever seen at Joe’s Jeans. Now, I didn’t get the duck umbrella at Kate Spade, but I did get these to match my Lucky Duck t-shirts.

Kate Spade earrings

To stay up to date on all of Lucky Duck’s trends, follow him on Facebook!

Let me know what you think...

