My sister gave me Butter by Nadia woolen outerwear for Christmas

Lucky Duck loves Butter by Nadia

Lucky Duck must have been a very good little duck this year.

My sister has been living in New York City for a year, and I miss her very much. I was able to spend Christmas with her last year, which was great. This year though, she’s going to stay in New York, and I’m going to do some traveling with my husband. In advance of a chilly Parisian Christmas, my sister sent this year’s Christmas present early. And, it’s the best Christmas present I’ve ever gotten.

It arrived yesterday, in the hugest box. And inside, she wrapped it so nicely in tissue and Christmas wrap. She even included a note and three fuzzy pencils. (In the second grade, I started a “pencil collection,” and I have almost a thousand pencils.)

Lucky Duck loves Butter by Nadia

Ok, so what’s inside??? A BUTTER BY NADIA WOOL BLANKET COAT!

You may remember that my sister wore Butter by Nadia’s “Agnes” dress at Fashion Week in New York City this past September.

Kristen at Lincoln Center

Everyone who knows me knows I love fashion. I have a pretty diverse fashion portfolio in my closet, and I can honestly say that Butter by Nadia has a couple of points of differentiation that I really dig:

  1. Everything is made in the U.S.A., and her studio is in Brooklyn, New York. She maintains accounts and clients all around the world.
  2. Her pieces are one-size-fits-all signature jersey knits. They literally fit like butter and are very flattering. (NOTE: Because wool doesn’t stretch, Nadia’s Wool Blanket Coat and Wool Blanket Cape are offered as Small-Large.)
  3. In addition to her beautiful line of clothing, Nadia designed and conceived Store 518. Store 518 resembles a nostalgic General Store, where you can pick up all kinds of cool stuff. Due to the unique nature of the store, the merchandise changes, but here’s an idea of what you can find there.
Store 518 1 Store 518 2 Store 518 3

Want to see how this amazing Wool Blanket Coat looks on me?

Butter by Nadia Wool Blanket Coat

I can’t wait to wear this beautiful, cozy, warm jacket in Paris this December. I have a great fuzzy hat and matching gloves that will be beautiful with it.

Like Butter by Nadia on Facebook. It’s a cool page. For example, they post an item of the week every Friday that you can buy at an awesome price. Also, I just posted a picture of me in the jacket! It would be great if you left a comment on it, over on Nadia’s Facebook page.

And after you do that, Like Lucky Duck on Facebook too!

11 thoughts on “My sister gave me Butter by Nadia woolen outerwear for Christmas

  1. MERRY CHRISTMAS, SISSY!!!! I love you! This blog post ROCKS! You really did your research and I’m so happy you love Butter, too!! Sending you hugs from Brooklyn!

  2. What size is your coat?? I came across this coat at a fundraising event and just absolutely fell in LOVE with it. It was only available in size medium, which looked amazing, and fit me exactly the way that yours fits. But I do wonder if the small would be a bette fit. Thanks!

    • Thanks for reading my post, Danyell! My coat is a Medium. I find that it fits me great through the shoulders, and a small might be a bit tight in that area. Now, in general, the coat has a lot of material in the front, to make it fluffy and versatile. I would guess the small wouldn’t fit that much different in that respect.

  3. Pingback: Elandan Gallery rubs me the wrong way « The Adventures of Lucky Duck

Let me know what you think...

