New York City Fashion Week, Fall 2013

It was incredible to live in New York during Fashion Week and participate is so many events around the city. Being new, I’m proud of myself for getting into so many events – and I’m proud that I didn’t let the blizzard stop me. The highlights:

Shannon Harms at Red Dress Heart Life Gala
Diet Coke The Heart Truth Red Dress Collection

This is the jewel that kicks off Fashion Week in New York City every year. Top tier designers, such as Badgley Mischka and Oscar de la Renta, create beautiful red gowns for celebrities to strut. Toni Braxton, Kelly Osbourne, Jillian Michaels, and Kris Jenner were among the stars who walked the runway.

DSC01249
Badgley Mischka presents their best line yet

Black, Gold, Metals, oh my! I wore a Badgley Mischka black, gold, silver, snake-like jeweled caftan and fit right in. Selita Ebanks took a photo with me backstage. Mark and James were gracious and amazing.

Me at Rebecca Minkoff
Front Row at Rebecca Minkoff

It was unbelievably exciting to sit on the runway for one of the coolest shows during Fashion Week. Minkoff brought a live band onstage to keep the tempo upbeat for her fantastic new collection.

Cesar Galindo and me
Cesar Galindo’s private party at Toy

As the blizzard continued to come down, I put on my boots and walked down to Gansevoort Meatpacking to attend Galindo’s party, where models danced with feathers and spun from the ceiling. Loved that Cesar and I were both in cozy fashionable sweaters.

Shannon Harms and Duro Olowu
Duro Olowu presents his new collaboration

Duro gave me two pieces from his new collection, and on March 1st, you can get your hands on his collection at JCP in-store and online. The collection includes apparel, accessories, and housewares. Awesome lounge, hosted by The Daily Front Row.

WP_20130211_023
The Daily Front Row Style Lounge

Hands down, the best lounge at Fashion Week. The Daily Front Row brought in awesome vendors, music, and provided an open bar. I loved spending time at Yoplait, mixing chocolate chips and coconut into my Key Lime Greek Yogurt with Aussie Model Nicole Trunfio!

Conair picture
Second row at Stacy Igel with interviews

This was the first time I had the chance to visit a different tent. The Conair Style 360 tent was awesome, and Stacy’s show was FUN. She introduced a new kids line, had Gia Giudice showing it off, and gave us a British Invasion-Style live performance by Leah Labelle! After the show, Stacy and Rosario Dawson gave me a quick interview.

Of Whonder
Of Whonder is a brand new line for plus-sizes

Blog post to come. John, who ran PR for this exclusive event at Arena, is in the process of providing me photos from the step and repeat. This line is very cool, and I can’t wait to write up the post!

Bright Box Pete and Me
RUSK Lounge at Yotel

I had the opportunity to interview the Brand Director for RUSK/BaBliss/Conair, the Creative Director for RUSK, the Co-Founder of Bright Box, Eric of The Art of EMJ, and Foco Coconut Water.

WP_20130212_134
GLITTERRINGS gifts me a beautiful ring

With such a huge Swarovski Elements stone and leather inlay, I was surprised to find out that GLITTERRINGS are actually affordable. I love my GLITTERRINGS ring and have been wearing it around the clock.

Mercedes-Benz put on another fabulous Fashion Week

Mercedes-Benz had an awesome setup, as usual! During Fashion Week in September of 2011, for example, I was very pleased to see that the SLS on display matched my outfit (left, below). This year, I was thrilled to see that Kristi, who is in the photo with me, was back in the tent (right, below).

Shannon Harms and Mercedes SLS at Fashion Week Kristi and I at the tent

I was also happy to see a new face over at Mercedes – Gabriel’s adorable face! We took pictures in the TRESemme photo booth, and he grabbed a shot of me with the car.

TRESemme Photo Booth with Gabriel Shannon Harms at Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week

Every year, Badgley Mischka is my big show, and because I’ve always flown in from Seattle, it’s usually the only event that I attend. (However, in 2011, I attended the Betsey Johnson show, which brought my total to two.) This year, I attended at least one event per day, every day of Fashion Week.

Badgley Mischka signage at Fashion Week Shannon in the tent at Fashion Week

Like Lucky Duck on Facebook!

9 Comments

Let me know what you think...

