Palace Malice wins the 2013 Belmont Stakes

Long Island Railroad

Lucky Duck hops the Long Island Railroad to Belmont Park.

I’ve been pretty lucky this week, and to top it all off, I was invited out to The Belmont Stakes, one of the most famous horse races in the world.

It wasn’t The Kentucky Derby, so I didn’t wear a hat, but I did wear dramatic, oversized glasses, bag, and dress, with a new Vince Camuto heel.

Belmont Stakes

Right away, we win on #7

Joe asked me to pick a number between 1-10. I said, “7. I know it’s cliché, but it’s 7.” So he put 20 bucks on it, and guess what – 7 won!

Place your bets

The Belmont Stakes

Oh yeah, I just picked a winning horse

Meeting The Carnation Blanket

As we were wrapping up our lunch, I happened to notice them wheeling The Carnation Blanket out. I pulled out Lucky Duck, and they laughed pretty hard, letting me put him on the cart for a picture.

The Carnation Blanket Belmont Stakes The Carnation Blanket Belmont Stakes

The Carnation Blanket Belmont Stakes

Watch Palace Malice take the win

As the horses came around the final corner, you can hear the roar of the crowd, as people hope that their horse will win. What a rush!

Like Lucky Duck on Facebook!

1 Comment

Let me know what you think...

