Scratch The U.S. Open off my bucket list

WP_20130826_028

Lucky Duck enjoys being a spectator at the 2013 U.S. Open.

It was an incredible opportunity to be taken to the U.S. Open by a successful doctor, who has tremendous manners, a glowing personality, incredible smarts, a dog who is in Valentino’s September fashion ads – and while we’re on the subject of red, a Ferrari too. I had a blast.

Taking it all in

I enjoyed every aspect that The U.S. Open provides – opportunities for photos, booths, and about 20 different courts to casually graze and enjoy top-notch tennis! In the last match I saw, I watched Serena Williams win! I kept saying out loud that I was having, “so much fun!” and I really was. Isn’t it obvious…?

Shannon Truax at The US Open in NYC

WP_20130826_003

Would love to come back next year

Now that I’m a New Yorker, I have to build this into the yearly plan. It is such a special opportunity and a really great experience. I highly recommend checking out The U.S. Open, if you can this year. And if you’re not in New York City this time around, you’ve got to add it to your bucket list.

Like Lucky Duck on Facebook!

1 Comment

Let me know what you think...

