Foo Fighters and Zac Brown Band blow it out of the box at Bud Light Hotel in New York City

The crowd loves Foo Fighters

Lucky Duck cheers on Foo Fighters and Zac Brown Band at The Bud Light Hotel in New York City.

Twitter extended me an amazing ticket to watch the Foo Fighters and Zac Brown Band kill it during Super Bowl Week. It was my second trip out to The Bud Light Hotel, after having just been able to see Aloe Blacc and Imagine Dragons last night, courtesy of Facebook. Imagine Dragons wasn’t in the house this time, they were hosting Saturday Night Live.

Hottest ticket in town prior to kickoff

Zac Brown Band impresses

After an awesome pre-funk at Ink48, where @Kimpton actually favorited my tweet (yay!), we had the time of our lives! And @NYCCountryMusic favorited my checkin tweet!

My friends rock

Shortly after walking in, Zac Brown Band covered Metallica’s Enter Sandman!

Zac Brown Band plays at The Bud Light Hotel in NYC

Foo Fighters freaking rock

I’ve been a huge Foo Fighters fan, since the 90’s when Learn To Fly came out. In fact, whenever I hear that song, I think of the infamous Adam. I told all of my friends that if I could pick one song to hear it would be that one, and when it came on, we all went crazy. In a good way.

Having a blast at Foo Fighters Bud Light Hotel

Foo Fighters blow it up at The Bud Light Hotel

They played everything, and this one of the best concerts I’ve ever seen.

Foo Fighters perform at The Bud Light Hotel Foo Fighters perform at The Bud Light Hotel in NYC

But the encore!

When Foo Fighters came back out to the stage and covered Tom Petty, I thought, cool… but I KNEW that Everlong would be in our future… and it was! It was the perfect way to end the show, and I was glad that I stayed out until 2:00 in the morning to see it.

Celebrities are in the house

Can you spot the two celebrities above us on the balcony?

Stars are in the crowd

It really is all fists

EVERYONE had a blast. Honestly, out of anywhere you can be in New York City prior to kickoff, The Bud Light Hotel is your best bet, IF you can get in.

Foo Fighters rock The Bud Light Hotel NYC

The carnage

Safety is always first, and Bud Light did a great job plugging Uber and cabs throughout the night, to follow up on their beverage generosity.

The carnage at The Bud Light Hotel

The Bud Light Hotel hosts an awesome concert

Like Lucky Duck on Facebook!

Let me know what you think...

