The New York Knicks beat the Milwaukee Bucks at Madison Square Garden

New York Knicks at MSG

Lucky Duck attends his first Knicks game.

It was an incredible opportunity to get four Club Seats at The Knicks game this weekend. I picked my favorite people from work and loved crossing another bucket list item off my list. I couldn’t have attended with a better group of gals, or had a better time. I love my life in New York City, thanks to these people.

Tickets My favorite people

And here are The New York Knicks

Pre-game festivities always excite me, so I raced uptown to Madison Square Garden to catch the team’s announcement and order up some nachos from Club in-seat service. We had an incredible view, poised to be spoiled for the next two and a half hours.

My moment of a-ha!

As I chatted about some work related projects during the game, I was excited to know that I was “doing business” at a Knicks basketball game, in a killer seat, in New York City. And not only that, but I was hosting the experience, and that made me feel proud and happy. A guy didn’t buy me the tickets. A boss didn’t invite the team. I scored these tickets at my killer job in advertising, and I got to take my favorite colleagues and friends out to MSG to see The New York Knicks. This wouldn’t have happened in Seattle, and as the moment sunk in, I recognized that taking a chance on a new life in New York City was a smart decision and that I did the right thing.

The New York Knicks win

And fittingly, I got to see the Knicks win during my first game! As I was leaving Madison Square Garden, I texted my dad, “I love my life today!” and I meant it. It was such an awesome afternoon.

New York Knicks win

There’s always something cool in New York

After a year and a half in The Big Apple, I love that I’m still doing new things week over week. When I left Seattle and first got out here, I couldn’t have guessed where I’d be a year and a half out. These days, New York feels like home, and I know in my heart that there’s no going back. This New Yorker bleeds blue, and I’m here to stay for a while.

More from my musings at MSG

My first Rangers game at MSG Read the post and watch a video from my first New York Rangers hockey game at MSG: https://goluckyduck.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/new-york-rangers-hockey-game-at-madison-square-garden/
My first bull riding event at MSG Read the post and watch video from my first bull riding event at MSG, courtesy of Monster Energy Drink: https://goluckyduck.wordpress.com/2014/01/05/pbr-monster-energy-buck-off-at-madison-square-garden-in-nyc/

Like Lucky Duck on Facebook!

1 Comment

Let me know what you think...

