Day 83, Year 2: Kari Smith and I catch up at Stone Rose Lounge

image

It’s actually not Kari Smith anymore, but when you know somebody for about 30 years, you kinda can’t help but think of them as you grew up. I recall slumber parties of epic proportion at Kari’s house, involving lake swimming, soft tub soaking, cookie baking fun. The last time we saw each other was about 5 years ago at Teatro Zinzanni, and before that, our high school reunion. Kari was always a friendly, beautiful friend; she was even the captain of the drill team.

It was an honor that Kari looked me up during her first trip to New York. I had a blast taking her out for a cocktail and discussing my wild ride out here. It was wonderful to see my friend, and I’m so happy that we’re still in touch after all these years.

#LGG3 #NYC #reunion

Let me know what you think...

