Day 118, Year 2: A Christmas present from a best friend

image

Well wasn’t this a wonderful surprise to come home to! My friend Susie, back in Seattle, sent me this very beautifully done gift. I can’t wait to open it! My gift for her is the black and gold one in back. I have to get it in the mail asap! Susie has been incredibly supportive of me throughout our friendship, and especially since I moved to NYC.

Last night, after my day with Kim, a lovely man took me out to The Moderne, a high end French restaurant at the MoMa. I had such a wonderful time visiting, and he even brought me earrings from the Bryant Park Christmas market.

I love this magical season.

Let me know what you think...

