Day 354, Year 2: A shopping spree in NYC

image

I walked from Chelsea to SoHo to hit the Badgley Mischka sample sale on Wooster. Everything was 80% off. I played dress up in a designer’s closet, trying on couture gowns worth $12K and making new friends during a 2 hour stay. I landed on 3 pairs of pants and a top for work.

Next, I picked up an entire wardrobe for Disney World, including 5 Disney tees and Mickey Vans. I went into White House Black Market for the first time in years and got shorts. On my way home, I stopped at Nordstrom Rack and picked out 4 pairs of pants, and took the plunge on over-the-knee Jimmy Choo boots.

I spent the entire day on foot and walked 6 miles. My Equinox passport came in handy. I stopped in to the SoHo location to use the restroom, refill my water bottle, and get bandaids for my blisters.

Oddly, I didn’t eat anything until 8:00, when I grabbed 2 slices of pizza and salad.

It was a random day, and a lot of fun. Just me, and the magic of New York City.

Let me know what you think...

