Day 148, Year 3: #SesameStreet free cookies outside of HBO

image

I was in the midtown building that was evacuated for a gas leak today. As I walked away from the sirens and headed uptown, I ran into the Sesame Street food truck, distributing free cookies and hot chocolate outside of HBO!

Who is your favorite Sesame Street character? Mine is Cookie Monster, appropriate, as I took a chocolate chip from the window.

When I was 5 years old, I won a Sesame Street coloring contest at JC Penny. My mom encouraged me to enter, as she always gave me the encouragement to “try” growing up. I recall winning because the judges were very impressed with my idea to draw squiggle marks above Ernie, Burt, and Grover’s heads, as if they were talking to one another.

Thanks, Mom, for always giving me the courage and support to go for it. You made me who I am, and I love you!!

Let me know what you think...

