Day 174, Year 3: A round of Chinese medicine

image

In Chinese medicine, they say that scraping will break up stagnation and relieve pain. They also say that the darker the bruise, the worse the stagnation. Michael Croes, my trusted body worker, scraped me last night to help relieve my neck and back pain, which has been so bad. What type of tool does this, you ask? A simple spoon.

This shot was taken 24 hours later. Still the deepest purple, demonstrating the depth of the pain I’ve been in, and the severe stagnation. Scarves for me for days!

Let me know what you think...

