Day 213, Year 3: Kinky Boots on Broadway with Kim

  

Kim and I had an awesome night in NYC. We started at Toloache with yummy Mexican tapas and walked five blocks downtown to the Al Hirschfeld Theater. 

Kinky Boots, starring Wayne Brady, is probably one of the BEST Broadway shows I’ve seen. It was special to take photo and video during an outrageous encore, set to support Broadway Cares. For $100, audience members could call out a word, the orchestra played a beat, and Wayne Brady did a Whose Line is it Anyway-style rap, using all of the words. It was AWESOME. 
We finished our night at Rum House. I wore my two piece French Connection sequins piece to really play into Kinky Boots, and I carried my new Caovilla for Bergdorf Goodman in a bag, swapping them on and off.

I love Kim.

Let me know what you think...

