Year 4, Day 17: BK Bridge and an awesome date

Labor Day shopping is heightened for me in NYC. Today, I walked the Brooklyn Bridge and out to Fulton Shopping Center, where I hit the Nordstrom Rack Clear the Rack Sale. I bought jeans, came home to shower, and left for an awesome date, wearing Rebecca Minkoff leather and chunky Swarovski accessories. A biker meets glam kinda look.

I did, however, get on the wrong train and show 30 mins late, BUT the effort was well worth it. It was fun, engaging, and a great time! 

We started in the back bar, on the couches at Dirty French. I had a dry martini with gin and a lemon twist, followed by a gimlet. I assumed we’d call it a night at that point, but per his suggestion, we walked over to Beauty & Essex for a French 75, served up, and hung out on the couches. It was an quintessential New York night. The whole day was, actually.

Let me know what you think...

