Year 4, Day 20: I met Matthew MacConaughey 

Wild Turkey brought Matthew MacConaughey on to concept, direct, and star in their biggest marketing campaign to date. So with a group of awesome Thrillist colleagues, we set out on the L train to see the commercial’s big reveal at The Wythe Hotel in Brooklyn.

And I’m so glad I did. Master Distiller Jimmy Russell and his son (the only father son distiller duo in the U.S.) poured us Wild Turkey from the barrel and were such lovely, lovely people. They spoke with Bobby and me for quite a while and posed for a picture. 

We enjoyed live jazz music, excellent cocktails, yummy food, and a fantastic presentation. I even broke the ice and asked the first panel question. And to top it off, I had the opportunity to talk with Matthew personally and get a photo.

I loved my night.

Let me know what you think...

