Year 4, Day 40: Went in, came home, felt awful

I felt nervous going in to work because I knew that I didn’t feel right. I wanted to try to get through the day, especially because I had an important meeting, and I wanted to see our OMMA. 

Thrillist won an OMMA for Facebook: Video of the Year Monday night, as well as a Members Choice OMMA. It feels pretty great being on a winning team.

At any rate, I couldn’t make it. After my meeting, I walked out at 2, bought chicken & rice soup at Dean & Deluca, and took the train home.

The Aladdin street team stopped me for a photo with their art installation, which looks like you’re flying over a 3D NYC on a magic carpet. I smiled quickly for that and immediately got home and got in bed. I feel so sick.

Let me know what you think...

