Year 4, Day 44: Fall-proof the closet. St. John blitz. Kris is on TV!

For a highly lazy and relaxing day in Manhattan, I feel quite accomplished. After sleeping in, I switched my closet over to my Fall wear. It was a lot of fun to pull everything out from last year and position some recent beauties from the Maje and Torn by Ronny Kobo sample sales. 

To that end, I learned around 5:30 that the St. John sample sale deeply marked everything down, and it was worth going. With 90 minutes to closing, I sprung into action and grabbed the NR to SoHo. By 6 pm, I was shopping away on Greene St. 

Like Maje, this was a solid event! Tons of inventory in my size and a phenomenal price point kept me there until closing. Two hundred dollars later, I walked out with four items from the St. John Couture line, crafted in the U.S.A. from cashmere, silk, lace, and leather, retailing at $4,600. This was quite a premium Fall shopping trip. 

When I got home, I made ravioli and watched my sister speak for Hillary Clinton on Fox News. Kris was awesome. She was poised, intelligent, articulate, and she looked fantastic! I’m so proud of her. She is truly one of the most passionate and talented people I’ve ever met. And she’s my sissy!

Let me know what you think...

