Year 4, Day 48: Sephora Lash Stash is here for the holidays

I wait all year for Sephora’s Holiday Lash Stash!

For $45.00, I’m set on mascara for the next 8-10 months. I keep all of them in my kit and stagger their use, based on the look I’m going for. Also, when you’re not opening the tube every day, less air gets in, and it lasts longer. 

Every year, the mascaras rotate, and this year’s selection is awesome. You always get two full size mascaras, seven mini mascaras, and one primer. This year, YSL Babydoll is one of the full sized (OMG YAY! I love this mascara!), in addition to The Estee Edit (can’t wait to try this double sided gem!) Those alone retail for about $60.00. 

I’ve tried seven of the eight minis, and I’m excited to try Bobbi Brown for the first time. It’s a great brand, and I’m certain it will be a killer product. 

As for the seven, based on my experience:

Amazing–Tarte, Urban Decay, NARS, Smashbox primer

Really great–Buxom, Too Faced, Benefit

Just OK–NA

Disappointing–NA

I highly recommend getting this set through the app. I used the Sephora app to order and got a free deluxe sample of my choice. You could even split the cost with a friend and divvy up the stash. 

Let me know what you think...

